What’s After Level-Five Courses: CELTA / TEFL?

0 335

So, you’ve successfully completed your level-five TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) or CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) course and are now an adept English language teacher. But what’s next? Many teachers wonder where to go after achieving this milestone in professional development. One viable option is the OFQUAL-regulated Level-Six Diploma from TQUK (Training Qualifications UK), available through Britishey Training Centre. In this blog post, we will explore this option and see how it can serve as a stepping stone for even greater educational advancement.

The OFQUAL-Regulated Level-Six Diploma from TQUK

The Level-Six Diploma in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TQUK) is regulated by OFQUAL (the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation in England) and presented through Britishey Training Centre. This advanced qualification aims to bridge the gap between level-five courses, such as TEFL, CELTA, and CertTESOL, and level-seven courses such as Master’s programs, the Cambridge DELTA (Diploma in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), and the Trinity DipTESOL (Diploma in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).

Focus on Advanced Methodology

The Level-Six Diploma TQUK places a strong emphasis on advanced teaching methodologies, building upon the foundational skills and knowledge acquired during level-five courses. This course delves deeper into various aspects of English language teaching, equipping participants with the skills and techniques required to not only teach but also manage and develop programs successfully. Some of the areas covered in the diploma program include:

1. Language analysis and awareness: Gain a more in-depth understanding of vocabulary, grammar, and phonology to enhance your teaching skills.

2. Learner analysis: Learn how to adapt your teaching strategies according to different learning styles, needs, and contexts.

3. Teaching methodology: Develop a broader understanding of different teaching methods and become more adept at lesson planning and implementing various teaching strategies.

4. Assessment and evaluation: Understand different assessment processes and learn how to design, implement, and evaluate assessments effectively.

5. Professional development: Acquire essential skills for reflective practice, continuous development, and networking within the ELT (English Language Teaching) community.

Bridging the Gap: From Level Five to Level Seven

Upon completion of the Level-Six Diploma TQUK, teachers will not only have enhanced their teaching skills and knowledge but also will have positioned themselves for even further educational advancement. By obtaining this OFQUAL-regulated diploma, teachers create a smoother transition from level five courses to level seven qualifications, such as MA programs, the Cambridge DELTA or the Trinity DipTESOL.

The Level-Six Diploma TQUK provides a solid foundation in advanced teaching methodologies applicable across various contexts, preparing individuals for the more rigorous academic and practical requirements of level-seven qualifications.

For those looking to continue their professional development in English language teaching, the OFQUAL-regulated Level-Six Diploma from TQUK is an excellent choice. By enhancing your teaching skills and deepening your knowledge of advanced methodologies, this diploma bridges the gap between level-five and level-seven qualifications. Offered through Britishey Training Centre, the Level-Six Diploma is a valuable step towards a more fulfilling and successful career in the field of English language education.

Leave a Reply